Writing Prompt #57: Behind the Haunted House, Pick Your Version

Been a long while since I blogged (University studies are killer for a lit major–but I love reading so I don’t mind the overload too much) and this post is WAY OVERDUE.

I wanted to restart things off with a special Halloween Writing Prompt.

There’a a dilapidated, boarded up building that I have to pass when I leave my apartment. I have to journey through a path that runs along the back of it to get to the street. That’s what happens when you live in an isolated area with the interstate entrance next door to you.

These images are the back of the house, which is a pale yellow. I haven’t snapped a pic of the front of the house yet, but it has an equally creepy ambience. I ran the original photo through some artistic filters to make it more creepy. I couldn’t decide which one would be the best to post for this prompt, so I’m letting you, the writers, choose which you like best. The original follows the filtered versions. You can post your creative wonder on your site with the pic you choose, I just ask that you credit the photographer…me. And ping the link so I can read your masterpieces! Thank you, and …

HAPPY HALLOWEEN WRITING!

Image @ Maria Kelly

Image @ Maria Kelly: Haunted #1

Image @ Maria Kelly: Haunted #2

Image @ Maria Kelly: Haunted #2

Image @ Maria Kelly: Haunted #3

Image @ Maria Kelly: Haunted #3

Image @ Maria Kelly: Haunted Original

Image @ Maria Kelly: Haunted Original

Leave a Reply

